Home » Uncategorized » I seem to be lost- no exit in

I seem to be lost- no exit in

I seem to be lost-

no exit in my sight.

But where am I?

I am truly awake- or have I been living a dream.

For if you ever snap into hard reality- you see that everything is not as it seems.

 

Secrets are hidden- mysteries waiting to be solved.

Puzzles all among us- seekers watching all.

For if I figure out who I truly am- Then who will I be have I been myself or a shadow- an echo in the world.

 

I seek out an echo- an echo is my goal

For I fear the true voice- an echo is all I dare hear.

But an echo is only a mimic- a shadow of the truth.

I must leave behind my echo’s-

and search for the voice I need to hear-

The voice that will never leave my side.

for if I ever find this voice

I will never be lost again.

Leave a Reply

